Really Bad Timing…

Well… I didn’t work out yesterday. I feel pretty guilty about that. But for the record, I have this knack for starting things or wanting to do things when it’s inconvenient or harder for me to do so. I pretty much started insanity on the first day of my period. I’m not trying to use that as an excuse or anything, but I’m out of shape. I haven’t been to the gym since half way through fall semester (things got busy and the weather got really cold). So my period alone makes me super tired, where all I want to do is go home and curl up in my bed and sleep. Add Insanity to that? I got super tired. 

Pretty much everything was thrown off yesterday, from hormones, to meetings, to pointless deans forms, peers who hog the library reserved textbook, etc. etc. By the time I got home yesterday I was starving (I had only eaten two small meals by 6pm.) Usually by 6, I would have finished eating my fourth one already. Like I said, my schedule was thrown off by everything going on. Somehow, I ended up on my bed and well passed out for a good two or two and a half hours. By the time I woke up it was around 10:30pm already. Still tired though, oye. I did consider doing Insanity briefly, but living in an apartment complex where I’m not entirely sure how thin the walls are, I decided to be the considerate neighbor and keep to myself tonight without exercising. I had a number of things that I needed to do anyways for class the next day since I wasn’t productive at all prior to my nap.

In addition to the tiredness, man are my calves sore. Walking up and down stairs at the moment hurt because I’m so sore, my calves are super tight. I have to go up and down stairs all the time to go to and from class too. Lucky me. So I guess that was another reason why I decided last night was a good off day, my calves were so tight they felt like they were gonna snap at some point. I did do some calve stretches though to help that out.

Anyhow, I just finished Day 3 of Insanity: Cardio Power and Resistance. I’m not as beat as I was the second day, I tried just as hard but I had to stop more frequently today simply because some of them required a lot of jumping up and down and my calves started to tighten up and hurting again. But I did my best, and hopefully soon it’ll get better. I really like Insanity so far! As much as I dread it, I enjoy it too.

Now I’m off to shower cause I’ve finally cooled down enough that I won’t be sweating while showering now. Hurrah!

About zexification

25 year old, attempting to explore the world and herself one entry at a time! View all posts by zexification

Leave a Reply

