FOOD?! FOOD?! FOOD?!

Okay. The last few posts haven’t had anything really to do with food. I seriously don’t even remember what I’ve been eating lately, frozen burritos, and had some dinner at a friend’s for her birthday. Last night I made some Bun Nem Nuong (Noodles with Cured Ground Pork). I’m eating that for a while because I had a chunk of the nem nuong to eat that was in my freezer. And I really do like it. I also went to the store yesterday to get some fresh produce.

It was the first time I made it on my own, so I didn’t brown the meat enough last night. When I did it again today, it was a lot better but I was starving so I scarfed that down before I thought to take a new picture of it. All that is on a bed of shredded green lettuce, spearmint, and fish mint. I also made fish sauce to go with it to mix things up like you’re supposed to. Fish sauce (Nuoc Nam) was the first authentic thing I ever learned how to make, my mom always made me do it when I was growing up. I mean, I’m not counting rice here cause all I did was stick it in the cooker.

But this is how the dish looks like mixed and everything. I really like my veggies so I always put an abundance of them in there. I’m really bummed that I forgot to get the bean sprouts when I went to the market yesterday too. I was super excited about those bean sprouts, I was going to do the pad thai again but with bean sprouts this time. And this was going to have bean sprouts, and I was even going to maybe make meatball pho to get rid of the meatballs and pho noodles that I have.

But that’s about it when it comes to delicious food. I had another frozen burrito for lunch with a yogurt and my standard cereal for breakfast. I was going to make apple crisp again tonight, but I woke up from a 2 hour nap at 8pm and all my motivation has left me and it’s getting a bit late for that. Perhaps I’ll do that tomorrow.

And on a side note, I’m meeting with the potential roommate (hopefully confirmed future roommate) for lunch tomorrow after class and all that jazz. HOPE THINGS GO WELL FOR ME!!!

About zexification

25 year old, attempting to explore the world and herself one entry at a time! View all posts by zexification

Leave a Reply

