And It Begins…. Again

P2 Year of Pharmacy school (of 3 Years) has officially begun! Technically, it was supposed to start on Monday, but due to Hurricane Sandy, school was closed and make up classes are occurring tomorrow. Hurrah for the Double Feature of Pharmacology tomorrow! I’m actually pretty excited yet anxious about this upcoming year. I’m finally hitting the meat of pharmacy school, my true purpose for why I’m in school again. Therapeutics and Pharmacology for the next 2-3 Semesters. You can call me the the Drug Expert. Oh wait, make that DOCTOR Drug Expert!

I was sitting in class today and it just hit me that I have a year and a little over six months left of Pharmacy school (only 9 months of that is actually class lectures) and then I’m on my own. I’m utterly terrified. I still don’t know what I’m doing, I can’t seem to get an internship in, nor do I have the motivation to find one again. That feeling comes and goes it seems. But in any case, it seems that time has flown by like no other, and I’ve already made it this far. I’m surprised I’ve made it this far, with how adamant I was with saying that I didn’t want to go back to school and everything. I’m nervous about how this semester’s going to go, the next 9 months actually. There’s so much to learn and I feel like I don’t quite remember everything that I should have remembered, the fact that everything’s really foggy right now scares the crap out of me and makes me want to curl up somewhere and hide.

On Another Note: Hurrah! I’m 25! Birthday was last week (Oct 21st). I can now officially have my quad-life crisis. I think I had more to say, about this point, but then I got distracted and my mind wandered… my bad.

 

About zexification

25 year old, attempting to explore the world and herself one entry at a time! View all posts by zexification

One response to “And It Begins…. Again

Leave a Reply

