[Day 5 & 6: Weekends Suck?]

I felt off all yesterday, I didn’t do anything but stay curled up in my bed. I woke up really late, then napped, and yeah. Overall, I didn’t do much just ate cháo vịt all day. It was so good. I’m going to be sad when I run out. I have enough for one more meal out of it.

I was too lazy to go to the gym today, so I decided to turn on the TV and do an episode of the Insanity workout. Man am I going to be sore. I wish I was more flexible than I currently am. Anyone have any recommendations to becoming more flexible?

It also seems that I’m gaining all that water weight I lost again. And by tomorrow, I highly doubt it will show that I lost any weight compared to the 123.6 lbs on day one. Why is it so hard for me to lose weight? I’ve added working out. I’m watching what I eat, small portions, etc. Why is this not going the way I want it to. I feel rather defeated at the moment.

I’m definitely lazier on the weekends. I sleep in a lot, I don’t eat as much. I also don’t drink as much water as I usually do during the week. Oye.

Stats for Day 6

[The Numbers]

  • Weight: 124.1 lbs
  • Water Intake:  750 mL by end of workout, 750 by bedtime
  • Workout Time: 45 minutes of Insanity

[The Meal Plan]

  • Breakfast: N/A – i woke up too late
  • Lunch: cháo vịt (duck congee)
  • Dinner:  bún thịt nướng (a Vietnamese cold rice vermicelli noodle dish topped with grilled pork, fresh herbs and vegetables)
  • Snack: N/A
About zexification

25 year old, attempting to explore the world and herself one entry at a time! View all posts by zexification

Leave a Reply

